Nickoloff Wins Marvin M. D. Williams Award

Jun 29 2008

Ed Nickoloff, Professor of Radiology and member of the Medical Physics Faculty, received the Marvin M. D. Williams Award at the American College of Medical Physics annual meeting in Seattle on May 2, 2008 and was the keynote speaker at the Award Banquet.

This award is the highest award given by the ACMP for Lifetime Professional Achievement in the field of medical physics. There have only been 19 other recipients of this award given by the ACMP. Only 2 other physicists who received this award were in Diagnostic Radiology; the other physicists were all in Radiation Oncology. He has been Chairman, Secretary and Board member of the ACMP and has served the medical physics community in many other ways.